Green blending

Can we please get a green blending option with the ability to track more than 1 bean in inventory. this is essential. Tracking only 80% of my inventory defeats the purpose.
Please! Please! Please!
and thank you…
I would actually like to be able to look at beans roasted vs beans sold. this is a major gap from a business point of view…

5 Likes

If you have some idea of how this would work in details we are very eager to hear from you.
Pre / Post blend is something we would like to work on in the future, but figuring out how exactly the system should work is the most time consuming part of such a project.

Hi Jacob,
I’m not a programmer so from a software point of view I’m not sure. I’m a commercial roaster who has been using cropster for over 8 years. In that software you can line blend percentages from green inventory. By the way do you guys have a updated timeline for AIO? had to ask…

1 Like

This is a cool idea. I think, from a program perspective, in the Roast data you’d still have the green weight but in the coffee selection you can have an option to “add a 2nd/3rd/4th bean”. Once selected, you are given a percentage field that is restricted to numbers 1-100. It auto-calculates the input percentage against the total green weight and applies that to the overall bean inventory.

As a roaster I hadn’t even thought of green blending…. Interesting…

EDIT: maybe a percentage is more complicated than it needs to be. Maybe total green weight could auto-sum based on inputs for each green coffee (in grams). You’d just want some field validation or calculations to ensure that green weight (or gw%) inputs don’t exceed total green weight or 100%

2 Likes

From a UI, I this would work. Some way to add additional beans with a + and then assign a % of the total weight per bean would be fairly straight forward. I would love this. I had a few blends I did pre roasts this would be a welcome improvement. @jacob

1 Like