How to download your roast data [Solved]

It would be very useful to be able to download the actual data collected for creating a roast profile graph in CSV or similar data format. This would facilitate further plotting and analysis using other tools like Excel, or a stats package. Thank you for your consideration.

1 Like

A while ago @john_l gave me access to a Python script he wrote that would dump the data into csv. Maybe he can help you out here :slight_smile: I’m not a coder so I was very appreciative that he provided it to those who asked.

1 Like

A least with RT3, the data is cached on your system already so I worked with the cached data.

The code is here: GitHub - jglogan/roastime-data: Tools for analyzing Aillio Bullet roast data.

2 Likes

@john_l so far it’s also working with RT4 :slight_smile:

2 Likes

@ekasten.y3ZY just to clarify the data you’d get from @john_l 's script are data associated with meta data that is available - not every single reading of the temp probes in order to recreate the RT/RW graphs. To get that you can download each roast’s data individually from RW or RT. John’s script is a bulk dump of meta data you want.

1 Like

If you want some (not so pretty) code to get the samples for a roast, look at the Jupyter notebook in the repo.

1 Like

Just go to roastworld and under the actioins button on the right select roast csv.

1 Like

Anyone know where the roast data is stored on the computer? Want to know for future computers so that I can migrate data and back things up even when offline. I dislike work computers to be online, as it almost always results in bugs eventually. Things are always more stable when offline.

The support staff told me once, but I tried to follow their advice and could not locate them.