How to use stashed roasts and recipes?

Hi
I have never used a stashed roast before … I have saved the roast to “my stash” but cannot see how to get it into roastime .
I have refreshed my recipes in roastime but they dont appear
Can anyone tell me what Im doing wrong ?
Thks

Not sure. I don’t have internet where I roast, so I’m curious if this is something for everyone or just people who connect?

@ianzqao

Best I can imagine is to roast along with the instructions and then save the roast for reference, modify to get the results you prefer, and then save it.

When you’re in Stashed Roasts you can use the Actions dropdown to choose how you’d like to use the roast. I like to use Create Recipe most often, but Playback and Overlay are also useful options.

1 Like

Thanks, will try it out

Look like there is a secondary tab or page in roast history, and it has “My Roasts” and “Stashed Roasts”

After you’ve stashed a recipe or roast in Roast.World, they will appear in the Stashed section of Roast.World. You can find your stashed roasts here and your stashed recipes here.

In RoasTime, these are automatically synced down once you start RoasTime and have an internet connection available. There is also a stashed roasts section as shown here:

You can view your stashed recipe as shown here:

As @drink_your_coffee mentioned, once you’re at these views in RT, you can click the actions button on each row of the table to perform actions with the recipe or roast.

If you start RoasTime and your stashed roasts/recipes haven’t synced, can you try re-logging into RT?

Derrick

1 Like

@derrxb

What is a Hackathon Winner?

If you use a different size batch does the recipe adjust or do you have to manually make changes?