Latest firmware and software

I’m new to the Bullet and Roast.World, so I may have missed this.

It would be great to have a page on the Roast.World site that simply advised everyone of what the latest versions are for the software and firmware. It could have the current recommended stable release for each, as well as the latest beta release.

The way things are, right now, you need to search through the forum, looking for posts about various versions and noting numbers. Then, you have to correlate comments about stability with dates and make your guess.

A clear statement from Aillio in a known and stable location (with links) would be much cleaner, easier, and safer.

9 Likes

Given the the roaster itself is not really a fool proof product (and I mean this in a good sense as it is powerful but requires people to understand what they are doing), I think that this

is good enough. We are all adults and can read. no? :wink:

(don’t take my comment as trolling …lol…I just think it is what it is and do we want that the guys behind Aillio improve the product or some website with their scarce resources…?))

@celticcupcoffee 100% agree, this is in the pipeline for the near future.

2 Likes

Reading isn’t the issue. (Note that I was proposing the creation of a page TO READ.)

The issue is visibility. As I said in my post, I’m new to the Bullet and the whole Aillio ecosystem. I didn’t know that there was a GitHub page. And, no, that’s not good enough. Nowhere on the page you linked does it describe what prod/alpha, alpha/alpha, prod/beta, etc. mean. For a newbie, it’s still a guessing game.

At least @eli gets it.

3 Likes

Never knew about the GitHub page.

Seems like a lot of tribal knowledge about the roaster isn’t easily found by new customers.

1 Like