RoasTime

I am brand new to the bullet and coffee roasting in general. Just received the bullet and going thru all the steps. I cannot get my bullet to link to computer in roastime. It continually shows it as not connected. Multiple attempts at removing download and reinstalling to no success.

Mac/Windows ? Operating System version? What hardware ?

As Johnny Five used to say, more input!

If you are on Win10, did you install the drivers? RT3 will install fine without drivers but it won’t connect to the Bullet.

Bruce

Sorry, yes. Windows 10 home. New 1 yr Lenovo laptop.
I installed the drivers. After doing so it said I will be promoted to start roasting. I wasn’t.

Should I try installing roastime 2 and then upgrade to 3?? Not sure that would do it.

If it will not connect to bullet on win 10, is there a solution?

I found in the past I needed to cycle the power at least 8 sec off. And the USB cable for a few sec.

I just changed computers and went thru this today with Win10 Home. If driver install went ok and you cycled power and disconnected the USB, then try rebooting your computer before restarting/connecting with RT3.

Going to RT2 leads to other issues with data storage directories that will force you to remove those directories later. That said, others here have installed RT2 then backed out of it later.

If you keep hitting this wall, start a Trouble Ticket with Aillio for some troubleshooting assistance via e-Mail.

Bruce

Did you check Device Mangler(sic) to verify under USB Devices you see the Bullet ?

Another option to install drivers is https://zadig.akeo.ie/ which Aillio have mentioned in the past. You want in install/update the WinUSB driver for the Aillio.

1 Like

And bear in mind, sometimes installing drivers can take five minutes so be patient. I forget why it can take so long, someone explained it to me but I lost the will to remember…:joy:

1 Like